Hola! 


SO this is kind of fast but here it goes.. :)

Teaching all nations..
Jesus instructed His disciples to ¨teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost: Teaching them to observe all thing whatsoever I have commanded you¨ Matthew 28:19-20 

President Russell M. Ballard said in The Search for Happiness, Through the years, I have watched countless missionaries come and go, and I have seen extraordinary things happen in their lives and in the lives of their families as a result. The work they are called to do is hard and sometimes discouraging. But because they have the assurance that they are on Gods errand, they are able to valiantly serve Him. I often suggest to those who want to know if the Church is true that they soend a few hours working with our missionaries. It doesnt take long to learn that no one can do all of the things a missionary does everyday without knowing beyond any question that what they are doing is right and true. 

Blessings from missionary work: Difficult languages are learned, weaknesses become strengths, challenges become oppritunities, trials become triumphs, adversity becomes an adventure in the service of the Lord- example of fruits of living the gospel..

This week has been trying. Part of it is that I havent been sleeping well, so Ive been physically drained. My black leather Clarks...are starting to gain holes.. That makes me feel GREAT. It means we are walking and ton and trying to find new people. I have a new companion. Im just getting on routine of having a new companion. Her name is Sister Chacon from Honduras. Shes an Hermana Leader and is SO exact. She likes to be in charge.. So its good..she is a go getter... She will do everything. Its good. We have been walking and just meeting new people. 

I was kind of down this week, Im not afraid to say it.. But I know that Satan knows where to get strong people. I basically have told myself, I can work for the Lord for (one more hour).. or one more day.. or one more minute..and it mentally gets me through. The mental aspect of serving is tiring.. I had thoughts that..Man, Im never going to learn this language, Im never going to be given any responsibilities, no one is going to like me, etc.. It was discouraging.

The Lord knows me. He knows you. All that is good comes from Him. Get through the little tasks and trials and TRIUMPH in what you are already doing. This is hard. But its worth it. I love my family. I cant even express HOW important families are. There is NO time to wait to repent or time to waste with your families. 

Its hard to be on a mission because you realize how much your familiy means to you. I just want to HUG MY FAMILY. Give me 365 more days. 

I love you all.

Christ lives. I know it. 


Seis Mil Besitos!

Hermana Bennett
Nana Bennett
3/19/2014 08:24:38 am

Such an exciting weekend for your family with your dad baptizing Jerry and family.....I am certain they are very much influenced by your mission.....your farewell was soooo full of the spirit. You are a very amazing woman and a great instrument for the Lord.
Know I love and admire you very much and ask the Lord the keep you strong and well.
Love for eternity
Nana

Reply



Leave a Reply.

         Bienvenidos!

    I am Sister(Hermana) Bekah Bennett.  I will shortly be serving 18 months of my life on a church-based mission  in Guayaquil, Ecuador. I leave August 28th, 2013 and travel to the Mexico Missionary Training Center to better prepare myself for my mission & mission language. My blog at that point in time will be ran by my little sister E and my mom! I am grateful to serve my Lord and invite you to follow my journey! 

    XO,
    Sister B

    Archives

    August 2013
    July 2013

    Categories

    All
    Book Of Mormon
    Ecuador
    Guayaquil
    Lds
    Mormon
    Sistermissionary