I came back to MACHALA! What an adventure.. My comps name is Hna Martinez, shes from Colombia and she is beautiful, inside and out! She (in secret) is dying..not literally, dont get too freaked out..But shes about to die in the mission! She has one month left..But she would never admit it, She doesnt want to leave. This is the first companion to leave the mission Ive been with(Except for my mom in the mission, Sister Almeida..but I didnt really have a concept of time when I was serving with her haha) 
I am in Boyaca Ward... :) Barrio Boyaca! It was SO great to see all of these members..they screamed when they saw me.. I seriously have not felt so loved.. :) What a blessing..

I am tired.. I dont think I am going to write very much. Really, this program that we have doesnt exist yet.. We need to find these people and get the members going in the work! :) We are working towards this! Pray this week that we can find these families and that we will have the energy to work hard and to have more faith! :) 

HNA BENNETT



Leave a Reply.

         Bienvenidos!

    I am Sister(Hermana) Bekah Bennett.  I will shortly be serving 18 months of my life on a church-based mission  in Guayaquil, Ecuador. I leave August 28th, 2013 and travel to the Mexico Missionary Training Center to better prepare myself for my mission & mission language. My blog at that point in time will be ran by my little sister E and my mom! I am grateful to serve my Lord and invite you to follow my journey! 

    XO,
    Sister B

    Archives

    August 2013
    July 2013

    Categories

    All
    Book Of Mormon
    Ecuador
    Guayaquil
    Lds
    Mormon
    Sistermissionary