**** FYI: We can't get her pictures to download to us, Viva la Ecuador- It is how its been, not great computers there!! bummer!*****
Hola

This week was so awesome. Lemme just tell ya. First off, we had a training with the President of the mission. It was so great. President Torres is so inspired. He really is so in tune with the spirit and taught us two principles that are KEY in this mission. He taught that we lack obedience and we lack faith, more than anything else. He spoke on obedience with exactness and following EVERY little rule we are given, from going to bed at 10:30 to teaching with certain techniques,etc.. Going to bed at 10:30 is not a hard rule for me to break. I am passed out by then..ha! This is a picture of Hermana Carollo and I at the training. I just love my companion. She is so great.Seriously I have countless journal entries just expressing how much I admire the way she loves and looks at ALL people with a
a sense of hope. She knows her worth and everyone elses also. I love her. 

This is a picture from our Baptism with Mercedes and Narcissa.. They are DOLLS. It was a beautiful day.. All the way on the left is Hermano Franco, our ward mission leader and the second man with his arms folded is Danny..hes about to leave on his mission to Aguascaliente, Mexico! Hes so great. We are so grateful for the brothers in our ward. Many of them dont hae much time in the church, Danny has been a member for two years and is so great. They really love us and care for us..Ive never been in a ward SO hands on. We joke that members have more lessons with the missionaries present than missionary lessons with members present. We ususally dont even have to find or call members, they will just be like, We are leaving with you. They are our ANGELS! 

Im so grateful for a ward family! I dont have my family here with me but I have people who would bend over backwards to help my in this cause. Thats one sure thing I absolutley adore in this church is that we have family, everywhere. I could live in ANY part of the world and feel the same. The culture is different, perhaps the food more fattening, but its all the same. We are all the same family. 

I just love it. I love this gospel. I love the oppritunity to change and grow. Im so short on time, always but I have worked hard this week to count my many blessings. I invite you to do the same :) 

Love,
Hna Bennett

PS TOWN CENTER WARD IS AWESOME. I am so loved from my homeward. Thanks for the letters. I have so many of them. I am spoiled rotten. :) I love you SO MUCH. 



Leave a Reply.

         Bienvenidos!

    I am Sister(Hermana) Bekah Bennett.  I will shortly be serving 18 months of my life on a church-based mission  in Guayaquil, Ecuador. I leave August 28th, 2013 and travel to the Mexico Missionary Training Center to better prepare myself for my mission & mission language. My blog at that point in time will be ran by my little sister E and my mom! I am grateful to serve my Lord and invite you to follow my journey! 

    XO,
    Sister B

    Archives

    August 2013
    July 2013

    Categories

    All
    Book Of Mormon
    Ecuador
    Guayaquil
    Lds
    Mormon
    Sistermissionary