Picture
Feet sore, shoes wet and I think moldy! Yuk! I am sweating bullets, spiders in the apartment, roosters crowing outside, devil dog barking....LOVING ECUADOR!!!! So, I have looked at pictures and letters of my friends in Argentina and Chili....what resort are they at??? This is the best apartment I have lived in so far and there have been five. Sister Crum and I are working hard. We had some set backs this week but we are moving forward. I have come to realize that this isn't a numbers game, that we are saving lives here in Ecuador!! We are praying and working hard. I am sorry to tell Luke that the momma doggie is sad, all her puppies died though. I don't know why either. Sad week here!!  We are staying busy and find refuge in the scriptures. The members are great to us here. We are searching for ways to serve them. It is a cultural thing here not to let us help so we are looking for secret ways to help. Sorry so short...time starved!! I love you all so much!!!
Hermana Bennett




Leave a Reply.

         Bienvenidos!

    I am Sister(Hermana) Bekah Bennett.  I will shortly be serving 18 months of my life on a church-based mission  in Guayaquil, Ecuador. I leave August 28th, 2013 and travel to the Mexico Missionary Training Center to better prepare myself for my mission & mission language. My blog at that point in time will be ran by my little sister E and my mom! I am grateful to serve my Lord and invite you to follow my journey! 

    XO,
    Sister B

    Archives

    August 2013
    July 2013

    Categories

    All
    Book Of Mormon
    Ecuador
    Guayaquil
    Lds
    Mormon
    Sistermissionary