Picture
Writing a letter in one hour sounds like a simple task...but it really
stresses me out. Here it goes... :)

I tried on pants..real pants.. like *not* my nacho libre stretchy pants...
for the first time in 5 months.. I was actually suprised. They didnt
*not*fit, they just fit differently :) I am turning into a latina.
BASICALLY, im
Shakira. Im just going to keep telling myself this.. It doesnt matter how
much rice goes to my hips, the people here *STILL* love me...maybe not me
but my skin,eyes and hair.. Its so funny. I just love Ecuador.

Loja is absolutley breathtaking. I could come back and live here.. or just
never leave. Im contemplating it. Walking around here is like hiking. It is
very hilly.. Its an adventure. We live 15 minutes away from the Rainforest
canopy. Its unreal. Its literally unreal. I am like amazed EVERY time we
walk outside.

Sadly, I dont really know my sector very well because my companion has been
SUPER sick. We ate Chancho(pig) our first day here (my first and last time)
and we think thats what got us but we have both had some serious stomach
issues. The joys of a mission. She has had it way worse than me though, so
dont worry about me. haha :)

***(((BACKSTORY: Eating pig or pork has been against the rules until recently, now the missionaries have permission to eat pork.))))****Although I advised Bekah to NOT, too many bugs in pork!! 

Here in Loja, we dont have wards.. The church is so small that we only have
branches. We have 6 missionaries in every branch.. In our Branch..called
Loja, we have 500 ish members but only 60 something are active. Its so
crazy. Im not sure what happened to drive so many people away from the
church but i could understand why its hard to be LDS here.. The dominant
religion is Catholism.. Shocker, right? Like every other South American
country.. but really..the people are suuuuuuuuper Catholic. They are great.
They just are missing the gospel.. :) NOT FOR LONG! :)

I am so happy to be serving here. Its been a beautiful week, even from the
apartment.

:) Sorry this is short and sorry my english is so terrible.. haha that
seems to  come when you learn a new language.

I love you all so much!

STAY SAFE!

Hna Bennett




Leave a Reply.

         Bienvenidos!

    I am Sister(Hermana) Bekah Bennett.  I will shortly be serving 18 months of my life on a church-based mission  in Guayaquil, Ecuador. I leave August 28th, 2013 and travel to the Mexico Missionary Training Center to better prepare myself for my mission & mission language. My blog at that point in time will be ran by my little sister E and my mom! I am grateful to serve my Lord and invite you to follow my journey! 

    XO,
    Sister B

    Archives

    August 2013
    July 2013

    Categories

    All
    Book Of Mormon
    Ecuador
    Guayaquil
    Lds
    Mormon
    Sistermissionary