Picture
Nothing amazing happened this week so heres just a tidbit of what im learning..

My most spiritual experience.. man I have so many. I have had days where literally, I can just OPEN my mouth and preach the truth like no other.. haha its like overpowering to be able to tell someone the truth in a different language. I think im a total brat in Spanish.. if thats possible.. Maybe im a brat in English too. 

The most spiritual moments are my let downs, when literally everything falls apart and I cant escape it. When NO one of our 21 people invited to the conference show up and we are just sitting there like fools, waiting for no one. These are the moments when I reallllllly ponder my intentions, why Im here, what Im doing..and sometimes I murmur..Ill admit it.. For example, yesterday I was thinking (after no one showed up to the conference ) that just as we are waiting for our investigators, Heavenly Father is waiting for us.. hes waiting for us to follow through with our invitations hes given us, hes waiting for us to repent, to love others, to be better people, to follow his Son.. He is waiting, more patiently than me. As a representative of Christ, I have to have patience. And man, is the Lord teaching me alot of this. In moments like these, I reaaaally am taught so many lessons, I recieve so much revelation for my life/future life.
xoxoxox
Hermana Bennett

nana
4/11/2014 06:37:51 am

Love your comments...I learn from what you pass on that you are learning from adversities....I've always been short on patience....the last 4 years have sloooooooowed me down...but grateful to be walking using a walker. I call her "Abagail" and have a "zazzy" furry like cover on the seat and front bar....Kids kid a chuckle out of it....and I do too. Happy Birthday coming up soon and a pleasant, spiritual Easter, dear Bekah.
Much love....Nana

Reply



Leave a Reply.

         Bienvenidos!

    I am Sister(Hermana) Bekah Bennett.  I will shortly be serving 18 months of my life on a church-based mission  in Guayaquil, Ecuador. I leave August 28th, 2013 and travel to the Mexico Missionary Training Center to better prepare myself for my mission & mission language. My blog at that point in time will be ran by my little sister E and my mom! I am grateful to serve my Lord and invite you to follow my journey! 

    XO,
    Sister B

    Archives

    August 2013
    July 2013

    Categories

    All
    Book Of Mormon
    Ecuador
    Guayaquil
    Lds
    Mormon
    Sistermissionary