This is an excerpt of a letter that I wrote to Breanne Earl.
WOW  I am so worn out. Seriously. This is so hard. Nobody tells ya how hard a mission really is.. You have to love everyone, look decent(a little less decent in Ecuador haha), follow with exactitud every single rule from waking up on time, to practicing teaching, to teaching, to walking around for hours in rain or shine until your feet just ache..and smell. :) Its not always pretty. But I have learned so much about life and so many little lessons that I know will be applicable in the future..Recently, we had a member of the 70, an elder of the area(i forgot this name in english) come and explain the importance of decision making..and how when I personally decide to be disobedient, it does not only affect me, It affects EVERYBODY! wooh. That was hard to hear but something thats so true. Its a life lesson, if I choose to drive faster than I should, my likelihood of something bad happens goes up, and if i get into a crash, others are affected, perhaps other familys, my family, friends, everyone.. and then Channel 8 news rolls around and videotapes my accident and now all of Las Vegas is aware of my one small wrong decision.  Its all about decisions. There are alot of decisions I wish I had made in highschool. Let me just tell ya a few :)
 
1) Seminary. I was not as diligent as I could have been..I kind of was on fire with it ALL and loved it and then I got bored or something (not too sure) and I became a little apathetic.. I went for the most part but my participation wasnt always the best and my desire was not always there
2)My relation with my siblings.. I would do anything just to hug Simon, Ellie, Luke or Jakie! Now that I am so far away from them, I value our relationship. I just want to hug my siblings! 
3)Stop worrying about what others think.. Love every moment, be yourself. There are moments when I was so caught up in myself and my teendrama, my clothes, my makeup, my car (which turned out to be the minivan..the Lord humbles the prideful hah) when really.. IT DOESNT MATTER. Now im walking around in Ecuador everyday reminding all of Gods children what really matters.  
4) Dont get stressed.. the mission has (i hope) taught me to be a little less stressed out.. Or maybe Im just accustomed to a stressful inviroment? Either way, dont stress! Dont procrastinate either, I could be named the Queen of all procrastination in highschool.. and maybe that brought the stress..but dont worry :) Work hard, pray harder, trust that it will all be okay and take a deep breath. Ive learned a lot of stress relief techniches here. Its great :)
 
Know that Heavenly Father just loves you B  :) If you need a friend..know that Im here..every monday :) haha
 
LOVE YOU
Hna Bennett





Leave a Reply.

         Bienvenidos!

    I am Sister(Hermana) Bekah Bennett.  I will shortly be serving 18 months of my life on a church-based mission  in Guayaquil, Ecuador. I leave August 28th, 2013 and travel to the Mexico Missionary Training Center to better prepare myself for my mission & mission language. My blog at that point in time will be ran by my little sister E and my mom! I am grateful to serve my Lord and invite you to follow my journey! 

    XO,
    Sister B

    Archives

    August 2013
    July 2013

    Categories

    All
    Book Of Mormon
    Ecuador
    Guayaquil
    Lds
    Mormon
    Sistermissionary